Skip to content ↓

The Governing Body

Chairman: Mr R Whittington FCA
Vice Chairman: Mr M Barnes
Head Teacher: Mr A Moss MEd

Bursar: Mrs S Meikle
Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Josephine Boorman

Foundation Governors:
Mr M Barnes
Mr C Lomas
Mr S Broome
Mr R Whittington
Mrs L Bannister
Mr P Wynter Bee
Mr J Tamsitt

Ms G De Turris

Community Governor:
Mr K Gawley

Parent Governors:
Mrs C Hutchings
Mr P Rigby

Teacher Governors:
Mrs A Szabo-Rowe
Mr P Berry

Staff Governor (Support Staff):
Mrs T Phillips

Contact:
Clerk to the Governing Body
Gordon's School
West End
Woking,
Surrey
GU24 9PT

tel: 01276 858084
email: sbyne@gordons.surrey.sch.uk

Governing Body Meeting Dates for 2017-18

Tuesday 19th September Governor Training and Arete Governors 6pm Rec
Tuesday 3rd October Curriculum & Welfare Committee Meeting 5.45pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 7th November Curriculum & Welfare Committee Meeting 5.45pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 30th November Full Governing Body & Academy AGM 4.30pm Library
Tuesday 16th January Curriculum & Welfare Committee Meeting 5.45pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 6th March Curriculum & Welfare Committee Meeting 5.45pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 15th March Full Governing Body Meeting 4.30pm Library
Tuesday 8th May Curriculum & Welfare Committee Meeting 5.45pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 6th June Curriculum & Welfare Committee Meeting 5.45pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 14th June Full Governing Body Meeting 1.45pm Library

Chairman of Governors termly drop-in session are by appointment only.

If you would like to speak to Mr Richard Whittington, Chairman of Governors, please email Sarah Byne: sbyne@gordons.surrey.sch.uk to make an appointment.