Skip to content ↓

key Dates

2018-19
 
Date Function
Thursday 16th August 2018 A Level Results issued (8.00 am for Y13 & 10.00 am for Y12)
Thursday 23rd August 2018 GCSE Results are issued (10.00 am for Y11 & 11.00 am for Y10)
Wednesday 5th September 2018 Induction Day for Y12 and all new Y7-10 students
Monday 10th September 2018 Y12 Parents' Information Evening
Tuesday 11th September 2018 Y13 Parents' Information Evening
Wednesday 12th September 2018 Y8 & 9 Parents' Information Evening
Thursday 13th September 2018 Y10 Parents' Information Evening
Friday 14th September 2018 Y11 Parents' Information Evening
Monday 17th September 2018 Y7 (and all new Y8-11 students) Parents' Information Evening
Thursday 11th October 2018 Sixth Form Open Evening (for Y11 students & parents)
Tuesday 16th October 2018 Further & Higher Education Evening
Wednesday 14th November 2018 Meet the Head Evening from 6pm
Wednesday 28th November 2018 Y8 Parents' Consultation Evening
Tuesday 8th January 2019 Y11 Parents' Consultation Evening
Thursday 24th January 2019 Y9 Parents' Consultation Evening
Wednesday 13th February 2019 Y12 Parents' Consultation Evening
Tuesday 26th February 2019 Y13 Parents' Consultation Evening
Monday 25th March 2019 Y11-13 Targeted Parents' Consultation Evening
Thursday 25th April 2019 Y10 Parents' Consultation Evening
Wednesday 8th May Y7 Parents' Consultation Evening

term dates

autumn term 2018
 
Inset - Monday 3rd September 2018
Inset - Tuesday 4th September 2018

New Y7-10 Residential Students Arrive - Tuesday 4th September between 4-5pm

Y12 Residential Students Arrive - Wednesday 5th September between 10am and 12pm

Inset - Wednesday 5th September 2018

New Student Induction Day (Y7-10) - Wednesday 5th September 2018 (9.30am)

New Student Induction Day (Y12) - Wednesday 5th September 2018 (12.30pm)

First Day of Term - Thursday 6th September 2018
Parade - Sunday 23rd September 2018
Exeat - Saturday 29th and Sunday 30th September 2018
Harvest Parade - Sunday 14th October 2018
Half Term begins (1.5 weeks) - Friday 19th October 2018 at 3.35pm
Inset - Wednesday 31st October 2018
Lessons Commence - Thursday 1st November 2018
Remembrance Parade - Sunday 11th November 2018
Exeat - Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th November 2018
Last Day of Term - Friday 14th December 2018 at 12.40 pm
spring term 2019 
First Day of Term - Thursday 3rd January 2019
Whitehall Parade - Saturday 19th January 2019
Guildford Cathedral Service - Sunday 20th January 2019
Exeat - Saturday 26th and Sunday 27th January 2019
Parade - Sunday 10th February 2019
Half Term Begins (1 week) - Friday 15th February 2019 at 3.35 pm
Exeat - Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th March 2019
Parade - Sunday 24th March 2019
Last Day of Term - Friday 29th March 2019 at 12.40 pm
summer term 2019 
Inset - Tuesday 23rd April 2019
First Day of Term - Wednesday 24th April 2019
Exeat - Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th May 2019
Public Holiday - Monday 6th May 2019
Half Term Begins (1 week) - Friday 24th May 2019 at 3.35 pm
Patron's Parade - Saturday 8th June 2019
Annual Inspection and Prize Giving - Saturday 29th June 2019
Exeat - Sunday 30th June and Monday 1st July 2019
Last Day of Term - Friday 12th July 2019 at 12.40 pm
2018-19 Parade Dates
 
Sunday 23rd September 2018 - Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 14th October 2018 - Harvest Festival Parade
Sunday 11th November 2018 - Remembrance Parade
Saturday 19th January 2019 - Whitehall Parade
Sunday 20th January 2019 - Guildford Cathedral Mememorial Service
Sunday 10th February 2019 - Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 24th March 2019 - Parade & Chapel Service
Saturday 8th June 2019 - Patron's Parade & Fun Day
Saturday 29th June 2019 - Annual Parade & Prize Giving
autumn term 2019
 
Inset - Monday 2nd September 2019
Inset - Tuesday 3rd September 2019

New Y7-10 Residential Students Arrive - Tuesday 3rd September between 4-5pm

Y12 Residential Students Arrive - Wednesday 4th September between 10am and 12noon
Inset - Wednesday 4th September 2019

New Student Induction Day (Y7-10) - Wednesday 4th September 2019 (9.30am)

New Student Induction Day (Y12) - Wednesday 4th September 2019 (12.30pm)
First Day of Term  - Thursday 5th September 2019
Parade Sunday 22nd September 2019
Exeat - Saturday 28th and Sunday 29th September 2019
Parade Sunday 20th October 2019
Half Term begins (1.5 weeks) – Wednesday 23rd October 2019 at 3.35 pm
Lessons Commence – Monday 4th November 2019
Parade - Sunday 10th November 2019
Exeat - Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th November 2019
Last Day of Term - Friday 13th December 2019 at 12.40 pm
spring term 2020
 
Inset Monday 6th January 2020
First Day of Term – Tuesday 7th January 2020
Memorial Weekend - Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th January 2020
Exeat - Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th January 2020
Parade Sunday 9th February 2020
Half Term Begins (1 week) - Friday 14th February 2019 at 3.35 pm
Exeat - Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th March 2019
Parade -  Sunday 22nd March 2020
Last Day of Term – Tuesday 31st March 2020 at 3.35 pm
summer term 2020
 
Inset – Monday 20th April 2020
First Day of Term – Tuesday 21st April 2020
Exeat - Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd May 2020
Public Holiday  - Monday 4th May 2020
Half Term Begins (1 week) - Friday 22nd May 2019 at 3.35 pm
Patron’s Parade & Family Fun Day Saturday 6th June
Exeat – Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st June 2020
Annual Parade and Prize Giving - Saturday 4th July 2020

Last Day of Term – Wednesday 8th July 2020 at 12.40 pm

2019-20 Parade Dates
 
Sunday 22nd September 2019 - Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 20th October 2019 - Harvest Festival Parade
Sunday 10th November 2019 - Remembrance Parade
Saturday 18th January 2020 - Whitehall Parade
Sunday 19th January 2020 - Guildford Cathedral Mememorial Service
Sunday 9th February 2020 - Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 22nd March 2020 - Parade & Chapel Service
Saturday 6th June 2020 - Patron's Parade & Fun Day
Saturday 4th July 2020 - Annual Parade & Prize Giving

 

overseas & residential trips 2018 & 2019
 
September 2018 Mytchett DofE Bronze training Y10-11 P Fox
September 2018 France Paris trip Y11-13 M Cottam
October 2018 Isle of Wight Geography Field Trip Y13 P Schofield
October 2018 Chilterns DofE Bronze practice Y10 P Fox
October 2018 Croydon Model United Nations   C Copeman
October 2018 Germany Cologne Trip Y8-9 S Depoix
October 2018 Spain Granada Trip Y10-11 S Amos
October 2018 New Forest DofE Bronze final Y10 P Fox
November 2018 Isle of Wight Geography Field Trip Y12 P Schofield
December 2018 Germany German Exchange Y11-13 S Depoix
December 2018 Austria Ski Trip Y8-13 J Harrison
February 2019 Norway Winter Skills Y11-13 P Fox
March 2019 Dartmoor DofE Bronze practice & final Y10-13 P Fox
March 2019 China Trip to China Y9-13 A Hutchings
May 2019 Dartmoor Ten Tors final Y10 P Fox
June 2019 Chilterns DofE Silver practice Y11 P Fox
July 2019 TBC CCF Camps (Army, Navy, RAF) Y10 J Balmer
July 2019 High Ashurst Y7 Camp Y7 C Holmes
July 2019 Belgium WW1 Battlefields Y9 K Fairweather
July 2019 France Futuroscope Y8 M Cottam
July 2019 Cotswolds DofE Silver final Y11 P Fox
July 2019 France PGL Watersports trip   P King
July 2019 Morocco DofE Gold Final - TBC Y12-13 Far Frontiers
July 2019 South Africa U18 Rugby Tour  Y9-12 J Harrison