Skip to content ↓

Windsor House


Windsor House 2017
                                                                                               Windsor House 2017


Windsor House is a Girls’ Boarding House; as well as accommodating Day boarders, it is the term-time home of approximately 60 girls. Originally a Boys’ house it became a Girls’ house and its aim is to be a home away from home where the girls can thrive and express themselves in a caring family environment.

We encourage participation for all of our girls and try to remain competitive yet inclusive as we enjoy success in all areas of the Inter-House competitions. The girls are warm and welcoming to all and the atmosphere in the House is lively and fun whilst maintaining high standards. Windsor is the place to be!

For a tour of the House, please watch this video:


You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please



 Houseparent Contact Details:

Houseparents: Mr C & Mrs S Broughton
Tel No. Office: 01276 859727
House Mobile: 07826 867 986
Address: Windsor House, Gordon's School, West End, Woking, Surrey, GU24 9PT

 House Staff:

House Tutors: Miss K Klavenes and Miss J Thompson
Pastoral Tutors: Miss J Bowen and Miss E Allison
Associate House Tutors: Mrs F Lewis and Miss S Amos

 student Positions of Responsibility:

Head of House:  Rhona Chipanga
Deputy Head of House: Alice Cave
House Captain: Charlotte Deegan
House Sergeant:  Ibukun Olubamowo
Head Boarder: Kanyinsola Adelekan
Head Day Boarder: Zahrah Salim
Right Hand Marker:  Robyn Ellis

Senior House Prefects:  Heather Greenbank, Sarah Harvey, Toni Akinyele, Caroline Kelly, Rebecca Burnham

Senior Inter-House Prefect: Sophie Scott

Junior House Prefects: Helena Beavis, Mulan Bentham, Sophie Devine, Robyn Ellis, Scarlet Glenister, Eleanor Hing and Ibukun Olubamowo

Junior Inter-House Prefects: Sports - Eleanor Hing (Y11),  Arts - Helena Beavis (Y11)

Committee Representatives

House Committee:
Year 7: Eleanor Scarlett and Tamara Dlamini
Year 8: Isla Bethune and Chloe Sharp
Year 9: Lottie Foreman and Sandrine Bonthrone
Year 10: Lulu Masterson and Lottie Henden
Year 11: Eleanor Hing
Year 12 & 13: Sophie Slimm and Gemma Wood

Anti-Bullying Committee: Seren Hughes

Food Committee: Isla Bethune, Robyn Ellis, Scarlet Glenister, Maisy D’Arcy Kincaid, Riva Hempsall, Sharon Sherpa, Eleanor Scarlett, Angel Lowe and Chloe Sharp

Eco Committee: Scarlett Jones, Lottie Henden, Robyn Ellis and Eleanor Hing

Charity Committee: Seren Hughes, Jeni Pun, Sharon Sherpa, Isla Bethune, Chloe Sharp, Bethany Kelly, Mimi Glenister, Toni Akinyele and Kanyinsola Adelekan

Peer Mentors: Lottie Foreman (Y9) and Lottie Henden (Y10)