Skip to content ↓

Buckingham House


Buckingham House currently accommodates 84 day boys. The House occupies a central position at Gordon's, directly overlooking the Parade Square and Main Reception.

We provide excellent facilities for the boys, including a kitchen, several common rooms, shower and changing areas, Sixth Form study rooms, and a classroom for prep.

In their free time in the House, the boys can enjoy large screen televisions, gaming consoles, table tennis, pool, and for the more musically minded there is a piano. We have House pets; two tortoises called General (after General Gordon) and Shy Guy. We provide rugby and soccer balls and Frisbee for use on the field.

Buckingham is a safe, happy, inclusive House and we have great community spirit and camaraderie across the year groups.

Our aim is to promote the personal development of each student, to grow and fulfil his potential in the House and wider school environment.

 Head of House Contact Details:

Head of House: Mr Jamie Sinclair
Office: 01276 859722
Address: Buckingham House, Gordon's School, West End, Woking, Surrey GU24 9PT

 House Staff:

Deputy Head of House: Mr S Matthews
House Assistant: Miss Sarah Jackson and Mrs Gayle Crawley
House Tutor: Mr G Hall
House Tutor: Mrs T Phillips
Associate House Tutors: Mr W Barron de Burgh, Mr A Walters, Mrs S Colloff
House Keeper: Linda Chapman

 student Positions of Responsibility:

Student Head of House:  Alan Mackenzie and Zak Fulk
Student House Captain:  Cameron Colloff
House Sergeant: Michael Barrett

Right Hand Marker: Jesse Holmes and Faheem Khawar, Henry Beavis
Inter-House Captain: Matt Cockerham
Music Prefect: Matt Hill 
Art Prefect: Chris Pearce
Drama Prefect: Chris Pearce

Junior Prefects: Jamie Blake, Reef Peries, Cameron Colloff, Jesse Holmes

Peer Mentors: Henry Beavis and Harvey Oborn

Food Committee reps: Faheem Khawar and Alistair Barr

Anti-Bullying reps (2 x each year)
Year 7:  Krishna Kler and Haylen Cooper-West
Year 8:  Jamie Thomas and Dylan Fashoni
Year 9:   Vikram Banerjee and Ben Kelly 
Year 10: Henry Beavis and Max Dunlop
Year 11: Michael Barrett and Reef Peries
Year 12: Ricky Marquez and Harry Gordon
Year 13: Alex Nell and Miles Spiller

Eco: Harvey Harris and Adam Hamdi-Cherif 

Charity: Sean Oborn and Krishna Kler

House Commmittee
HOH:  Alan Mackenzie and Zak Fulk
Year 7:  Jack Smith and Jack Kircher
Year 8:  Alistair Barr and Dylan Fashoni  
Year 9:  Laurence Lisita-Robinson                 
Year 10: Tom Dinsdale and Henry Beavis  
Year 11: Faheem Khawar and Jamie Blake
Year 12: Zak Fulk and Alan Mackenzie
Year 13: Alex Nell and Sam Foakes