Skip to content ↓

Sport

Sport at Gordon's

The aim of any successful school must be to develop the whole person as well as stretching them academically.

For this reason, sport has always been very important at Gordon’s.  Work in the classroom will assist in gaining Gordon’s students their first job or a place at university; but it is also the character and self-discipline acquired on the games field which will sustain them through life.  Sport will assist in accepting defeat generously as well as accepting victory modestly. The extensive range of traditional team games, competitive and recreational activities which we provide for students forms a vital part of the Gordon’s curriculum.
 
For Inter-House Sports news and results click here.
 

U16 Middlesex 7s Tournament winners - February 2015


Heads of Sport and Areas of Responsibility 

Extra-Curricular Ms C Holmes
Assistant Head, Director of Co-Curricular
cholmes@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Hockey Mr J Harrison
Head of Physical Education
jharrison@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Cricket and Football Mr P King
Head of Khartoum House
pking@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Netball Mrs S Forster 
Assistant Head (Pastoral)
sforster@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Rugby and Athletics Mr J Ingle jingle@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Cross Country and Swimming Mr S Monk smonk@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Rounders and Athletics Mrs M Justice mjustice@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Equestrian Ms S Maslen smaslen@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Cycling Mr S Long slong@gordons.surrey.sch.uk