Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

 
 
Gordon's School
West End
Woking, Surrey
GU24 9PT

tel : 01276 858084
fax: 01276 855335

For general information email: info@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
For admissions enquiries please call or email: registrar@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
For prospectus information please click here  both for main school and Sixth Form.

 

HOW TO FIND GORDON'S SCHOOL

By Air: Both London Heathrow (30 minutes by road) and London Gatwick (50 minutes by road) are within easy reach of West End and have regular scheduled flights from all UK, European, and International destinations.
 
By Rail: Woking is the nearest main line station, which has regular services to London Waterloo and the south coast, Woking Train Station is a 20 minute taxi journey from the School.
 
By Road: Gordon's School is conveniently situated close to the M3 at the junction of the A322 and A319 making it easily accessible via road.
  • From the M3: Exit at Junction 3 and at the roundabout join the A322 signposted to Lightwater, Woking and Guildford. Travel along the dual carriageway to the roundabout and take the first exit onto the A319, Bagshot Road. The entrance to Gordon's School is after 200 metres on your right, just after the wooden footbridge.
  • From Woking: Leave Woking via the A3046 following signs for Chobham, M3 and Bagshot. Travel for 2.5 miles to Chobham and at the roundabout turn right to travel through Chobham High Street. At the next roundabout turn left onto the A319, Bagshot Road and travel for a further 2 miles. The entrance to Gordon's School is on your left, just before the wooden footbridge.
  • From Guildford: Leave Guildford via the A322 following signs for the M3 and Bagshot. Travel for 8 miles, remaining on the A322, and after passing through West End Village you will see the School on your right. You cannot enter the School from here so continue to the roundabout and take the third exit onto the A319, Bagshot Road. The entrance to Gordon's School is after 200 metres on your right just after the wooden footbridge.
Please note if you are following a SATNAV the above postcode will not take you directly to the school, so please take note of the above directions or safely contact the School if you are unable to find us.
 
On Arrival: Car parking is available on your right as you enter through the main School gates in the Visitors' Car Park. Visitors are then asked to report to Reception.

Main Contacts

Guidance for parents who have a concern

At Gordon’s we want parents to feel they can voice concerns about any aspect of their child’s life in school. We will always listen and do what we can to respond promptly and in the most appropriate way to resolve any concerns.

We would encourage parents to initially contact the relevant member of staff,  Head of Department, or Head of House ideally by email or alternatively by phone or letter. A personal meeting can then be arranged if preferred. 

Main Contacts
General Enquiry will be directed info@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Head Teacher Mr Andrew Moss head@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Pastoral Deputy Mr Rob Pavis rpavis@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Curriculum Deputy Mr Anthony Bodell abodell@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Financial Mrs Susan Meikle (Bursar) bursar@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Period Seven Ms Cath Holmes cholmes@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Heads of Department
Art & Design Mrs Suzanne Gibbs sgibbs@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Business Studies Mr Andrew Grace agrace@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Careers/Economics Mrs Harriet Phillips hphillips@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Drama Miss Kathryn Moore
(Maternity Cover)
kmoore@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
English Mr Phillip Berry pberry@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Geography Mr Paul Schofield pschofield@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
History Mr James Dunn jadunn@gorsons.surrey.sch.uk
ICT Mr Alan Walters awalters@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Learning Support Ms Lesley Wood lwood@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Mathematics Mr Gary Knight gknight@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
MFL German Mr Simon Depoix sdepoix@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
MFL French Miss Megan Cottam mcottam@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
MFL Spanish Miss Sam Amos samos@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Music Mrs Rachel Brazendale rbrazendale@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
PE Mr Jamie Harrison jharrison@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
PSHE Miss Anna Hutchings ahutchings@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Psychology Miss Leann Collingwood Lcollingwood@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
RE Ms Fiona Lewis flewis@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Science Ms Ramla Ali rali@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Technology Mr Scott Hynds shynds@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Heads of House
Augusta House Stephen & Stella Long augusta@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Balmoral House Jamie & Tavia Duffield balmoral@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Sandringham House Simon & Helen Moore sandringham@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Windsor House Colin & Sue Broughton windsor@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Buckingham House Mr Jamie Sinclair buckingham@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
China House Mrs Heather Pavis china@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Gravesend House Mr Alan Short gravesend@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Kensington House Ms Kate Connery kconnery@gordons.surrey.sch.uk
Khartoum House Mr Paul King khartoum@gordons.surrey.sch.uk

Drop In Sessions

The Head’s “drop in" sessions are Mondays 5.30pm-6pm and Tuesdays 8am-8.30am. The Head will be happy to talk to any parent without an appointment on these occasions. 

Chair of Governors' “drop in” sessions are published in the end of term letters and via Schoolcomms. The Chair of Governors can also be contacted by writing to the Clerk of the Governing Body at the school: bursar@gordons.surrey.sch.uk.

We endeavour to return contact within 24 hours, Monday-Friday, and by 6.00pm Monday if you contact us on a weekend (Friday 5:30pm - Monday until 8am). 


Residential Boarders

We are aware that parents of boarders are not always in a position to come into the School easily and we will always try to meet them when they are in the country.